Field Trial Results 2019.
The 134th Field Trial Meeting.
All Aged Stake for 14 A/V Retrievers
The Foremark Shoot, by kind permission of Mr Philip Bishop.
Monday, November 4th.
Generously Sponsored by Skinners, BASC and Bagshaws.
Judges - Roger Kyte, Chris Aston, Carole Clarke and Wayne Skett.

Photo Olivia Art and Photography.
First Place and Gun's Choice, Russ Hodgen with Leacaz Octavia. Russ was awarded The Gossmount Trophy donated by Kev and Jan Marriott and The Thorpe Cloud Clary Trophy (Gun's Choice) donated by Grahm and Diane Barrett.
Ellena Swift
Nunneley was awarded a CoM with Swiftlands Dora. Ellena received The Roston Cup for The Best Lady Handler donated by Gregg and Carol Shaw and The Spirit of Blythe Trophy donated by John Cartwright.
Our Raffle raised 150 for MacMillan Nurses
taking the total after 3 Trials to 744.00

Please click  HERE  for Photographs.

The 133rd Field Trial Meeting.
Open Stake for 18 A/V Spaniels (except Cocker)
Bagots Park, by kind permission of Mr and Mrs David Dale.
October 21st.
Generously Sponsored by Skinners, BASC and Bagshaws.

Our 133rd Field Trial Meeting was our Open A/V Spaniel (except Cocker) at Bagots Park. We have a long history with this ground and our Host, David Dale, always makes us extremely welcome. Headkeeper Dean Stephens got the day started in mature mixed woodland with varying degrees of brambles and bracken. With the change in seasons over recent years, we were possibly a little early. Warm weather and late cover growth made it hard work for the dogs as keeping the birds in the wood is a constant battle for a lot of Keepers. That said, game did come to hand steadily as we progressed and some nice work was seen. Our Judges, Nick Powell on the right and Steven Forster kept the Trial ticking along nicely and by the end of the first round we had lost 6 dogs. Our Guns, Jonathan South, Steve Kelsall, Dave Walchester and Ben Shreeve, all keen Trial Guns, coped well given the cover and only missed a couple of birds all day. After the second round and the loss of 5 more dogs, the Trial was declared over.

Following our Raffle which raised 94 and an auction for a very nice illuminated Decorative Bottle which David Dale bought for 30 - all proceeds to Macmillan Nurses - the winners were announced.

First Place, following a run-off, winning the Westray Trophy donated by John Duke, The Jeff Maidment Memorial Trophy donated by David Ross and The Moss Trophy for Best Hunter donated by Rachael Briggs was Kev Richardson with Willowsaul Whizz. Kev also won a very nice Game Bag from BASC and a bag of Skinners.

Second place winning The BASC Central England region Trophy, a smart multi use Cartridge Bag from Bagshaws and a Bag of Skinners was Barry Faley with Dawsonlee Honeysuckle of Lindrob.

Third was John Cook handling Flintwood Fizzy. John won a BASC starting pistol and The Wanfield Trophy donated by our President, The Rt Hon The Earl of Shrewsbury & Talbot DL for Gun's Choice.

Cetificates of Merit were awarded to Ian Flint with Dunnbrigg Banksia, litter Sister, Dunbrigg Daffodil owned by Karen Pinker and handled by Ian Flint, Ft Ch Murrayeden Brandi handled by Andy Skinner and Triggerjac Confection handled by Stuart Blackwell.

This had been a hard Trial on an outstanding ground (Nick Powell's words) where the cream came to the top.

Our thanks to everyone involved, especially my hand picked team of Mikki Deville, Mark Ball and Louise Allen.

Our guest photographer, Liv Lawton was on hand to capture the day so keep your eye open for her images.

Good luck to Kev Richardson at The Championship.

Click  HERE  for Photos by Olivia Art and Photography.

This link should take you straight to the Photos. If it doesn't, click on Client Galleries then click on Bagots Park.

Password is  Sally  (Capital S)


The 132nd Field Trial Meeting.

2 Day Open Qualifying Stake for 24 A/V Retrievers.
The Osmaston Estate, Ashbourne.
By kind permission of Mr P Smitt.
October 14th and 15th.
Sponsored by Skinners, BASC and Bagshaws.
Photos - John Jeffrey, Shirebrook Photography.

Judges - L to R.
Tom Lowe, Gun Chris Burrows, Guy Bennett, Phil Highfield and Kim Jinks.


First Place awarded to Stuart Arch with his Lab Bitch GWYNTEG FYNE winning the Klato Cup donated by Mr David Clayton and the Flaxfire Trophy Donated by Mr C P Walker. Stuart also won The Marshflight Trophy presented by 
Mr KJ Morton for Guns Choice. They also took a Bag of Skinners Dog Food and a Cartridge Bag donated by Bagshaws.

Stuart was presented with his awards by Headkeeper Oliver Jones.

Second place awarded to Lisa Coates, who stepped in at last minute as reserve with her Lab Dog TILDAROSS BERGAMOT OF OSIACASTLE taking the Derrity Trophy presented by Charlotte Jeffrey and also a Bag of Skinners Dog food plus a Blank Firing Pistol from BASC.

Third place awarded to Jennie Dimmock with her Lab Dog MILLERISE LEO AT LYANMORESHOT taking a bag of Skinners Dog food and a Pair of Shooting Socks donated by Bagshaws.

Fourth place awarded to Adam Holmes with his Lab Bitch TAGABEA PIPPIN OF RIVERRUSH. 
Adam kindly donated his prize money to our Charity Appeal.

Cerificates of Merit were awarded to

Tony O'Hare with BURRENDALE ACE.
Suzanne Bailye with ARTISTRYN USHA who also took the Delfleet Trophy presented by Jane Jacombs for 
the Best Yellow Labrador.

Click  HERE  for Shirebrook Photography slide show.

office cleaning broward
office cleaning broward